The following is an explanation of the “Roles” for user accounts in the Studio portal:
- User – This role has been deprecated and is no longer used. There is no need to check this box.
- Technician – This is a troubleshooting tool for Administrators which enables them to login to Sessions or Projects without appearing as part of the record. Markup tools are disabled when this role is enabled. Disable this role when you are done troubleshooting.
- Administrator- Enabling this grants the user Admin level access to the Studio Portal, giving them full control over all available settings.