Overview of the Studio Enterprise Administrator Application

Relevant Product

Studio Enterprise 3.1


This Bluebeam Studio Enterprise Administrator lets you configure and control Bluebeam Studio Enterprise using the functions and features on the various tabs described below:


Status Tab

This is where you can easily access the Bluebeam Studio Portal and Web Service, and change the Studio Enterprise Hostname.

Admin-Status

Note: The Hostname listed on this tab is what Revu clients use for connecting to Bluebeam Studio on your server.

Revu and Vu users can find more information about configuring the software for Studio server connections in the Revu manual.

Revu Mac customers can find the same information in the Revu Mac manual.

Revu and Vu iPad users should refer to the Revu iPad and Vu iPad Help Guides found on our Revu iPad page.

There are certain situations where you may need to change the Hostname, such as when you change certificates. For example, a scenario where you switch from a self-signed to an SSL certificate, and the Hostname must match what’s on the certificate.

Hostname changes won’t take effect until Studio Enterprise is restarted by clicking Tools > Restart Server.


Database Connection Tab

The Database Connection tab is where you’ll be able to change the database connection and authentication method, which is useful if you ever want to move the Microsoft SQL Server to a different machine.

Admin-Database


Studio Session Tab

This tab offers options for setting the maximum values for markup size, file size, file count, and the maximum number of attendees for individual Studio Sessions.

Admin-StudioSession


Portal Tab

This is where you’ll find settings that determine how the Bluebeam Studio Portal displays information.

Note: The Max Column Length parameter only applies to a subset of columns, such as the Email Address and Name columns.

Admin-Portal


E-mailer Service Tab

This is where you can configure Studio Enterprise to send invitations and notifications for Sessions and Projects, to hosts and attendees.

Once you’ve filled in the Enable E-mail Notifications checkbox, you’ll be able to edit the SMTP Server details and other information on the page, and then save the changes by clicking Apply and OK.
Admin-EmailerService


Session Manager Service Tab

These settings control when inactive Sessions are archived and eventually deleted, as well as when the hosts are notified of these impending states.

Admin-SessionManager

  • Archive Session in – Based on the default setting of 90 days, a Session will be archived after 90 days unless
    someone logs into it.
  • The host will receive an email 10 days before, letting them know this will happen.

    Note: Archived Sessions can be recovered by the Session host.

  • Delete Session in – Based on the default setting of 180 days, a Session will be deleted after 180 days unless someone logs into it.
    • The host will receive an email 10 days before, informing them of the impending deletion.

      Note: Although there are certain circumstances under which a Studio Session can be reactivated, deleted Sessions are permanently purged from the system after 210 days.


User Notifier Service Tab

This tab includes settings that determine how often hosts will receive notifications about their Sessions.

The way this works is that the User Notifier Service queues messages based on the polling interval set by the Check for Updates Every: setting, and sends them based on the frequency determined by the E-mail Updates Every: value. The E-mail Daily Report on Hour: setting determines the time of day it will be sent out.

Admin-UserNotifier


Certificate Configuration Tab

If your SSL certificate expires or when switching to an SSL certificate, you can come here to “tell” Studio Enterprise to use a new one by clicking Change Certificate and navigating to it, and then clicking Apply and OK to save the change.

Once you’ve selected the new certificate, the Bluebeam Services must be restarted (Tools > Restart Server if not prompted). Note if using a self-signed certificate, all Bluebeam Revu clients will need to install it in order to connect to Sessions and Projects on your server.
Admin-CertificateConfig


Job Queue Service Tab

The Days to Retain Deleted Sessions setting determines how long deleted Sessions are kept on the server before being permanently removed. The Check Every parameter specifies how often the system checks for deleted Sessions that should be removed.

Admin-JobQueueService


Projects Data Purge Service Tab

Admin-ProjectsDataPurge
Enable Projects Data Purge – Controls whether or not deleted Projects are eventually purged.

  • Purge deleted Projects – Specifies when Projects are purged after deletion.
  • Purge deleted Project items – Controls when files and folders are purged after their parent Project has been deleted.

Enable Projects File Revision Management – Determines whether or not file revisions are retained.

  • Maintain a maximum of – Sets the maximum number of retained file revisions.

    Note: Older revisions are automatically purged, and some actions, such as moving or “undeleting” files are tracked in their revision histories, but don’t count as revisions.


More Information

Revu Windows Studio Licensing and Registration
Revu Mac Studio Prime Training Videos
Revu iPad Studio Enterprise Updates and Installation
Revu Enterprise Installation    

Related Articles